To delete a personal account and add or leave you as a sub-user in your company account, we will need to delete your entire personal account first (all data in your personal account will be deleted), and then you will need to add yourself as a sub-user back into your company account with the role you wish to have. 


After which, a new account will then be created for you and you will only be linked to your company account as a sub-user.


To proceed with deleting your personal account, please open a ticket to email us of the account you wish to delete (please provide the login email address).