You can allow sub-users placed in the Groups you have created to view the location of vehicles live by tagging the vehicle to the group.
By default your sub-users who have access only to a certain group/s and not your main account, will not be able to see the live location of your vehicles. You can add selected vehicles or all your vehicles to the individual groups to allow your sub-users / clients with Detrack logins to view the live location of your vehicle or fleet.

To add a vehicle to a group to allow users of that Group to see the vehicle’s location,

  1. Go to Vehicles > Mouse over the vehicle name
  2. Click on Edit icon and the Edit Vehicle Form will appear
  3. Click on the Group box and a list of Groups will appear
  4. Select the Group from the list
  5. Click Save

To remove a vehicle from a Group,

  1. Go to Vehicles > Mouse over the vehicle name
  2. Click on Edit icon and the Edit Vehicle Form will appear
  3. Go to Group and click on the “x” of the group name and the name will be deleted.
  4. Click Save
You can visit our tutorial page on How To Add Vehicles To A Group.